Testimonials for Cleveland Ohio Generator Experts
Generac Generators Power Pro Elite Dealer Logo

Testimonials

Professional, confident and friendly service
February 6, 2017

JJM from Avon Lake
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Adam and Dennis, the professional installers of our generator were fabulous with whom to work. They were detailed, polite, professional, down-to-earth and shared a good sense of humor. Two thumbs up for how we were treated by Portman Electric and the three employees, (including Dustin, the one who assessed and then quoted our installation) with whom we interacted. In addition, a follow up call to the office was answered by Diana, who again was friendly, efficient and detailed.

All aspects of this transaction were great
October 20, 2016

Bill from Akron
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

From the day I first received a quote, to the installation team, everyone I dealt with was professional and committed to doing the job right. They also were approachable and able to answer all of my questions. First class operation here.

Superb service
October 17, 2016

Professor
from Uniontown
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

Every single person with whom I dealt at this company was friendly, knowledgeable, and an outstanding professional. This type of customer service is very rare indeed these days. We made a major, and expensive, purchase, and I was at first nervous. Portman Electric turned that feeling around with its superb service.

Excellent dealer/installer
September 29, 2016

Jake2012
State: OH - Ohio

We contacted a few Generac Dealers in the area and received quotes from all of them. Portman was the most knowledgable and professional. They weren't the lowest initial cost however, they were offering an Angie's List coupon which lowered they're price to the same or better than the other dealers. Glad we decided to go with Portman!

Excellent sales and installation.
September 8, 2016

Larry from Mentor
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

It was a pleasure working with Dustin, he explained everything to the detail and on working with me to get the best price I was looking for. The installation crew of Adam, John, and Dennis worked very well together. They arrived on time and explained how and and where the unit was to be installed. They informed me when and how long the power would be turned off and completely cleaned up after their work. Adam also informed me that he discovered a hazard inside my existing meter base that could possibly burn down my house.

Totally professional
August 17, 2016

Day B from Cleveland
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Portman Electric was professional from estimate to installation. The installation of our generator was quick, efficient & perfect. I would highly recommend Portman Electric.

Portman Electric Generator team is very professional
May 1, 2016

Dale from Chagrin Falls
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

The estimate for the generator was prompt. Dustin our salesman was very knowledgable and helped in our decesion making process. The installers were prompt and explained the installation process to me. They cleaned up after the generator was installed and working properly.

Results as expected
April 28, 2016

Dean from Solon
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

Had a very good experience with Portman Electric on the installation of our whole house generator. Staff were very pleasant and easy to work with. All the staff I worked with were very knowledgeable. Already referred Portman Electric to three other families who were quite interested in getting a unit for their home.

could not be more satisfied
April 28, 2016

Sam from Akron
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

From initial contact and review of our needs the purchase and installation Portman was excellent. The crew was friendly, knew their business, and paid attention to controlling any mess and clean up after the job.

They were excellent.
April 27, 2016

Gary from Clyde
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

Very good experience, they were in and out in less than five hours even after going over the operation of the generator and cleaning everything up. Friendly, knowledgeable, and a very professional installation. Great job!

Generator Contractor
April 21, 2016

PH from Hudson
State: OH - Ohio

We have been very pleased with Portman Electric. They are professional, knowledgeable & dependable.

Our experience with this dealer has been excellent.
March 23, 2016

roi2 from North Olmsted
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

We located Portmann via the Generac web site, and also found excellent reviews and ratings on Angie's list. Dustin Pettrey visited us the day we called! He provided excellent information about our choices, and how a generator might be installed at our house. He was very patient while we got estimates from another company. Diane Lenz in the Portmann Office was also helpful. We chose an 11/10 Kw (10 Kw using natural gas); quoted costs included a transfer switch, load-shedding capability, and a cold-weather package for providing heat to battery & oil. Adam and Dennis did an excellent job of installation, checking gas appliances after power had been off, testing the generator, and explaining things to us. Our main incentive for generator installation was because previous power failures inactiviated our sump pump and led to our basement flooding. The generator was installed 3/22/2016 and includes a 5 extended limited warranty--assuming we have annual maintenance done each year, and Portmann does the maintenance (battery check, oil-change, etc.)

Outstanding Service
February 22, 2016

JLR from Westlake
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

This company has been outstanding from the time of quote through installation. The people in the office are wonderful and Dustin the installer is outstanding. I had other contractors submit quotes and there is no comparison to how Portman handled the entire process. Always did what they said they were going to; they showed up on time, follow-up over and above what I expected. I would recommend this dealer for any type of service they offer. Truly outstanding service!

Overall Satisfactory
January 17, 2016

Griff from Ravenna
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Job was done within time limits and within our schedule requirements. Personable installers on job site.

On time and Clean
November 14, 2015

Harvey from Mentor
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

The installers arrived on time. They keep us informed at each step in the process, like where the generator and switch would be located, when the power would be out, etc.. At the end they cleaned everything to where we had to do nothing extra. Extremely satisfied.

The purchase and installation experience was exceptional.
November 5, 2015

nimbus from chagrin Falls
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

My wife and I were very pleased with Jeff during the purchase process. John was very helpful with getting us information to get approval form our condo association. Adam and John did a great job on the installation. Overall ever aspect of getting a generator was seemless. Thanks, Portman Electric!

We were very happy through the whole process.
November 1, 2015

Bird from Chagrin Falls
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

We called Portman Electric to inquire about a whole house generator. Dustin came to our house and provided us with several options. He was very knowledgeable and was very honest as to what our home needed. We decided to go with a smaller unit as we were not going to put our A/C on it. The workers came to our house as scheduled and installed the generator in less than a full day. They explained what they did and went over the operation of the generator. We were extremely pleased with how everything turned out and would highly recommend Portman Electric.

Deliver what they promise
October 9, 2015

Mike from Avon
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

From first contact to installation they were prompt, efficient and professional. The installation crew was friendly,on time and informative about the process. They got right to work, did a very neat job and cleaned up afterwards. Great Job!

This dealer is superb!
September 30, 2015

johnny from Mentor
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Arrived right on time, worked straight through until the job was done, reviewed the project with me; I'm delighted.

This Dealer is Super!
June 25, 2015

Padre from North Royalton
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

From the initial contact for an estimate on a Generac generator through the conclusion of the project, I felt very comfortable and confident with my decision to have Portman Electric install the Generac generator. Everyone was friendly and professional. I felt completely informed on the installation and operation of the generator. I am extremely satisfied with the professionals of Portman Electric. Thank You!

highly recommend
May 19, 2015

smoke from vermilion
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

I would highly recommend Portman Electric to anyone interested in a backup generator. Adam and Dennis were very informative and courteous and right on time. Everyone whom I've had conversation with at Portman have been very professional. I will keep Portman Electric at the top of my list for all my electrical work needed in the future. thanks again

This is a great company!
March 24, 2015

Barb J from Cleveland
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

Dustin and his crew showed up on time and installed my new generator as promised. They were friendly, helpful, and very professional. The worksite was completely cleaned before they left and they hauled away any miscellaneous trash. I would unhesitatingly recommend them to anyone interested in a generator or any other electrical work!

Professional, courteous, price was less than area dealers.
March 2, 2015

Burton home from Burton
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

I was very pleased with the service and care I received from Portman Electric. This dealer was recommended to me and I would highly recommend their service to others. The estimate I received for the 10/11kw Generac generator install was less than area competitors, and the entire process was very pleasant. The staff was positive and accommodating as I set up the install appointment. Adam, the technician, was very professional and pleasant as he installed the Generac in freezing cold temperatures. Before he left, he took time to explain the generator and other services. This is a dealer that I highly recommend!

Great Dealer
March 2, 2015

pjs from Solon
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

After much online searching I asked for an in-house survey by Generac generators from local providers. Dustin from Portman won my business. He quickly assessed what size generator was required for a whole house solution. By putting the air-conditioner on a lower priority (the system would shut it down if demand went too high), I got by with a smaller unit. This, also, allowed me to have all the electrical switching done at the meter and not at my inside panel. The contract was signed and an install date selected. As is normal with me I had a few more questions. Dustin quickly answered them all by phone or email. The installation day arrived along with brutally cold weather conditions (5-10 F). They showed up around 9 AM and worked without a break till the job was done around 3 PM. The installation crew (Adam, John and Dennis) were knowledgeable, friendly and took extra precaution to prevent damage to my home.

Very professional and thorough
February 24, 2015

Gail K from Mentor
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Portman offers a highly professional, friendly and reliable experience. We highly recommend them.

No more loss of power worries!.....EVER!
February 18, 2015

MLDSR7 from Novelty
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Would like to thank Dustin, Adam and Buck for an awesome job installing our Generac. 100% satisfied with their timeliness, efficiency, professional attitude and product. Well done boys! Michael Davis President, Michael Davis Insurance

Passed local inspection with flying colors!
February 13, 2015

Senior from Cleveland
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

I purchased a Generac system from Portman Electric. I talked to two other contractors, but was most impressed by Portman and awarded them the work. The installation team did a great job! When it was time to have the job inspected by the City electrical inspector I asked the inspector what his experience was with Portman Electric jobs. I felt quite reassured when he told me that they did nice work, and that he hadn't had any problems or issues with their jobs! He also said that we were fortunate that we had Portman do the job because there are a lot of small contractors doing the work and he has seen many problems with their work. I certainly recommend Portman Electric for those considering a generator purchase.

WOW WHAT AN EXPERIENCE
February 3, 2015

Phillip from Novelty
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

Never have I purchased anything before with the professionalism of this company. I researched my generator purchase from many different sources BIG To small. Only Portman Electric could satisfy my questions and needs. From the function of the equipment to the installation I give them an A+. If you buy any place else you would be cheating your self.

Very satisfied customer in Chesterland, Ohio
February 3, 2015

Happy from Chesterland
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

Portman came and installed our Generator when they said they would. Honestly, they are very good and know exactly what they are doing. They came and worked in terrible winter weather in the Geauga County Snow Belt. We have no reservations in recommending Portman to anyone that reads this review. Everyone that came here from Portman was professional and personable. Chuck & Joan

Meets My Strict Requirements
February 3, 2015

Tom B from Concord
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

I look for three requirements in any contractor that I deal with - Promptness, , and Overall Satisfaction based on promise. Portman Electric showed up on time to start the job, and discussed how the job would be handled. (Promptness). The installation was flawless. The power outage was less than an hour and caused absolutely no interruption. The quality of the gas and electric line installation was impressive. Lastly, every aspect of the contract was fulfilled to the letter. No surprises. (Satisfaction). I would not hesitate to recommend Portman to friends and family.

Highly recommend this great dealer!
February 3, 2015

Steve Z from Kirtland
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 35-44

Portman was professional in all aspects from start to finish with their salesperson, installers, and office. The quote was competitive and received in a timely fashion. The generator was installed neatly. The installers explain the work being done before and after they completed. Portman's office answered all our questions and made us comfortable with our selection. Thank you Portman!

Excellent! Highly recommend!
January 9, 2015

Sharon from Medina
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

Best customer service we have experienced in a very long time as homeowners. Dustin was the sales rep who came out to our house for the initial consult. He was also part of the installation team along with Adam. Dustin was a pleasure to work with. He explained everything & answered all our questions. Dustin & Adam were great during the installation. They absolutely hustled. I can't remember the last time someone we hired worked so hard. They knew exactly what they were doing, worked great together, kept the house very clean & were very considerate, professional & friendly. I highly recommend Portman Electric.

This dealer is great!
October 30, 2014

Pippi from Cleveland
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Portman Electric is a great family-owned business. If you need a generator or service for one, I highly recommend them. When you call, you speak to a real person (Diane) who is super friendly and very helpful. They were able to send a licensed service rep. to my house within 48 hours. Rob was very knowledgeable and professional. He solved the problem promptly and patiently answered my many questions. I will not hesitate to contact Portman Electric for all my future needs.

The very best dealer I've found for generators.
May 1, 2014

Lp from Akron
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

After having a couple electricians out to try and repair my generator with no success, I just about gave up until I met to you at the Home and Garden show this year. You sounded like you knew what you were talking about. Therefore I want to say "thanks much" for finally correcting the problem on my Generic generator. It works great now. You technician was there on time and did a very professional job on the repair. I was so impressed with his knowledge of the problem. He answered all my questions and presented himself as a true gentleman. I'm sure you're glad to have him as part of your team. If I have any problems in the future Portman Electric will be the first one we'll call. It's so nice to find somebody you can trust now days.

A job well done!
May 1, 2014

Floyd from Solon
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

We contacted 3 different dealers, one of them claimed to be Generac Premier dealer. We settled on Portman Electric. I am a stickler for quick response and follow-thru whenever I have a question and Dustin from Portman Electric was 'johnny on the spot'. I, not only found him to be very responsive but also very knowledgeable. Dustin and 2 others came on time and did a fantastic job with the installation. It was funny that Portman Electric was actually suggested to us by a competitor who only installed high end generators(water cooled) and this company suggested I call Portman. Competitor recommendation means a lot!!

An excellent overall experience
April 25, 2014

Roger from Novelty
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Dustin did an excellent job of answering all this engineer's questions, which are a lot. He answers emails and calls within a couple hours. The installation guys Adam, Dennis, John and Dustin were very skilled at their jobs. I couldn't ask more than their attention to detail. I was given a more than fair price for the additional work that was needed. It is obvious that the Portman crew has been ingrained with the concept of pleasing the customer. Well done guys!

Very,very, very satisfied!!
October 2, 2013

JM from Novelty
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

Their installation was very professional. Very through on install and clean up as promised. Dustin and Adam really worked to complete the install in 1 day and had us up and running. Would highly recommend this company for any electrical work.Jim

Grade A all the way.
July 11, 2013

Silverfox from Brecksville
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

Portman Electric is a joy to work with. Not only was the price right but their installation team was exceptional in every respect. In about five hours during a rain storm they made the installation without bringing any mud into my house. As a retired business man I am very impressed with the Jeff Portman team.

They do what they say they will do!
July 10, 2013

Bill2007 from Cleveland
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Portman Electric, and Dustin in particular, provided us with all the information we needed to decide on the size of generator required to keep the whole house running if the power goes out. We didn't expect to be able to do that from a budget perspective, but it was very affordable. This dealer earned my business and this recommendation because they did exactly what they said they'd do, with no extra hidden fees, charges or excuses. They are simply the best!

Excellent service and follow up
June 25, 2013

Jon P from WESTLAKE
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

The reason I went with these guys is that the Sales consultant (Dustin) was also the installer. His consultation was more reliable and realistic because he knew all angles of sales and set up. Once we were installed he took the responsibility of getting permits etc. and I did nothing (which I like). One additional comment is that I had a question here and there and I always got immediate response by email or text!

I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone who would listen.
June 7, 2013

JCK from Bay Village
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 35-44

I contacted Portman Electric to investigate having a whole house generator placed at our residence around the middle of February. We were not in a hurry but we were very interested in having a solution in place ever since the strong winds attributed to the Hurricane last year knocked out our power for a week. My wife and I were expecting the birth of our son in March and the thought of not having power for an extended period of time with a newborn was something we were very concerned about. On my initial call, Portman promptly answered and had Dustin come out to review our needs and discuss what options were available to us within the next couple days. Dustin was very professional and did not try to oversell us on getting a unit that was more than we needed. We had done our research as we knew this would not be a cheap acquisition. We decided Dustin and Portman were the best dealer for us and within 4-5 weeks we got the Generac installed. Dustin and his counterpart were very conscientious in their work as they did not take any short cuts as they took their time to make sure the installation was done correctly but also understanding we wanted the power and gas lines to be as aesthetically pleasing as possible so as not to be an eye sore. We have not had to use our generator as of yet but it tests successfully each Monday as we were told it would and we are confident we will not have any issues. I would recommend Dustin and Portman Electric if you are looking to have a generator installed by a company who will give you complete peace of mind that you made the right decision.

A great team to work with!
February 19, 2013

BK27 from Avon Lake
State: OH - Ohio

The entire process - from shopping for the generator to completing the installation - was smooth. From day one, Dustin was extremely patient and helpful in answering all of our questions. Donna in the office was also very helpful as we scheduled our installation, obtained permits, etc. Finally, the installation went off without a hitch. Dustin and Mike were courteous, efficient, and neat. The job took less than a day, and it was very well done!

Great job
February 12, 2013

toolguy34 from Avon
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Installed in one day they did a great job cleaned up the little mess they made.Very good job will have them back for yearly service call.

Oustanding & Timely Service
October 31, 2012

Spotlight from Concord TWP
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 35-44

I would highly recommend Portman for repair or service on your home generator. After the recent hurricane, I called Portman and was very pleased with the quick response. After waiting an entire day for another company to send a technician I called Portman for help. Within 5 minutes of speaking to Portman, I was informed that they had the repair parts I needed and that a technician would be at my house within 45 minutes. The Tech arrived on time and completed the repair within an hour. Excellent considering this was during the peak of outages due to the recent weather.

Very happy with the install and the performance
September 4, 2012

Hawk1 from Gates Mills
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

We were very pleased with Portman's professionalism, technical know how and performance. Our equipment is performing as promised.

Dealing with Dustin was great.
August 2, 2012

Kim from North Royalton
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

Dustin came out quickly (there was an opening in his schedule) and gave us an estimate within an hour. He answered all the questions we had at that time and followed up on email with other questions throughout the process. Once we committed and we set up a time, he arrived promptly and completed all the work. He took into consideration our request to install the unit a little above ground level and installed the transfer switch inside the garage after we expressed concern about it being outside. He also replaced our aging electrical panel and even handled a few odd electrical jobs we had asked for. The site was clean and neat before they left and they explained how everything worked. (They even painted the piping to match our gray siding.)

I highly recommend them.
July 26, 2012

L.P from North Canton
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

From the start this was an exceptional experience. They promptly contacted me and made an appointment to inspect my home. They provided several written options for my consideration. They also pointed out a minor problem with my meter box which they would also fix. After speaking with other contractors and exchanging several email and phone inquiries with Dustin at Portman Electric I decided to go with them. Within a week of signing the contract a date was set and installation completed. They arrived timely and completed the installatio in a few hours.They tested the unit and reviewed the system operation with me. They cleaned up after completing the job leaving everything in good condition. I am sure I will hire them again for mny electrical needs. What I felt most comfortable about was they are licensed electricians,were an authorized dealer and they provide the service and maintenance for the generator. I highly recommend them.

Great dealer to work with
April 17, 2012

Bibi

We had a generator for our home installed by Portman Electric. There were some challenges because we have propane but Dustin Pettrey worked with our propane company and did a wonderful job.

Highly recommended. Knowledgeable of product. Excellant service.
April 12, 2012

bigl from North Canton
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 55-64

Installation of Generac whole house generator system, including all wiring , running of gas line and installation of a lightning and surge arrestor.From the start this was an exceptional experience. After identifying this company they promptly contacted me and made an appointment to inspect my home. They provided several written options for my consideration. They also pointed out a minor problem with my meter box which they would also fix. After speaking with other contractors and exchanging several email and phone inquiries with Dustin at Portman Electric I decided to go with them. Within a week of signing the contract a date was set and installation completed. They arrived timely and completed the installation in a few hours. They tested the unit and reviewed the system operation with me. They cleaned up after completing the job leaving everything in good condition. I am sure I will hire them again for my electrical needs. What I felt most comfortable about was they are licensed electricians, were an authorized dealer and they provide the service and maintenace for the generator. I highly recommend them.

Absolutely professional and very knowledgable, very easy to work with, very available to the customer
April 8, 2012

Amy60 from Ashtabula
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

Absolutely professional, knowledgable, accessible and very easy to work.

Will use Portman again for my next project
October 18, 2011

chester1

They were both very professional, on time, and efficient.

this dealer is great!
September 28, 2011

gnoc from willoughby hills
State: OH - Ohio
Age: Over 65

The 2 men were very nice and curtious and did a very good job.

Highly recommended!
September 28, 2011

Tom from Chesterland
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

We had Portman Electric install a whole building commercial generator at our business. 1 week later, we had severe weather that knocked out power for most of the work day. We didn't have phones or internet, but we had water, lights and A/C. A few weeks later I had them install another generator at my home. Very professional and solid installation. I highly recommend Portman Electric for your Generator and electrical needs!

Fantastic Service. Emphasis on Detail & Needs. Professional & Courteous.
September 11, 2011

MH

I recently had a Generac CorePower installed on my 3 bedroom ranch in Chesterland Ohio. Its primary purpose was to protect the basement sump pumps against a extended power outage. These sumps are quite active and I needed to restore power to them very quickly to avoid flooding in torrential down pours. I received a post card flyer from Portman Electric in the mail and called for an estimate. I'm glad I did. My Portman Electric representative told me that with the very basic Generac unit that I needed, I could protect much more from an extended power outage. Furnace, sump pumps, well pump, freezer, refrigerator, septic aeration unit, heck even the TV and DVD player in my living room. I was very glad to hear that. I sleep much better now and I don't have to worry when I'm away from home. The unit and transfer switch panel appears to be very well built and I am glad I didn't purchase it on the internet to save a few bucks because the installation was very detailed and laborious, but Dustin at Portman Electric did a fantastic job. He even cleaned up after himself. After the install he gave me a crash course on how to test the unit, change the date and time of the run test and what circuits were now in the Generac circuit box. I am very pleased with Portman Electric and Generac (so far) and I will recommend both to any of my family and friends. For anyone that wants protection from a disruption in your electical service, a home standby generator is the ONLY way to go. Care free, runs on your homes natural gas line or LP if that is what you have. You literally don't have to do a thing. You're protected with a Generac. Oh, and btw, if you think the 3K price tag is to steep, try paying for a professional black mold cleanup in a flooded basement on your own. You'll wish you had spent the money with Generac. One more thing, for you folks that say you don't need it because you don't lose power, that may be true now, but keep in mind that the power grid your home is connected to is already 10 to 20 years out of date. With every new home and business tied to it, it only will get less stable. Extended outages may become more common. Ever lose your power on a beautiful hot humid summer day? That is a lot of air conditioners on an antiquated power grid. If you haven't,...you will. Nuff said! Call Portman Electric today. New Portman Electric Customer.

Most Informative and Knowledgeable
September 11, 2011

DA4

When we decided that we wanted a whole house generator, we were a little puzzled as to how to make it happen. We had several companies give us estimates and information as to how things would work. We found Portman Electric to be the most informative. Dustin, who installed the Generac Generator, possessed the most knowledge about it. Perhaps it is because he attends classes given by Generac. It was so refreshing to be able to turn the whole project over to a professional. On the day of the installation, he came with the generator and everything needed to install it. When he was finished, you would have never known he was here. He left the premises clean and free of debris. Since it was installed, we have lost power twice for several hours. It worked like a charm, just as they said it would. We felt, and continue to feel, that we made the right decision by going with Portman Electric. D&ML

Very satisfied with service and professionalism
September 11, 2011

Budman

I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM OF YOUR TECHNICIANS. HAD THREE OUTAGES THIS SUMMER WORKED PERFECTLY.

The very best!
August 30, 2011

JLCadillac from Middlefield
State: OH - Ohio
Age: 45-54

I used Portman Electric to upgrade my Generac Generator to a larger unit to power the entire house. I received quotes from multiple dealers, and Portman was the least expensive. They were prompt, professional, and ALWAYS answered ALL my questions. Dustin, who works for the company, took his time to make sure everything was just perfect in every way. He was friendly, and knew everything there was to know about the unit. To say they were excellent would actually be an understatement! I highly recommend them to everyone, and I will use the company for all my generator services including the yearly inspections.In addition, any other electrical needs I may need, will be handled through Dustin at Portman Electric.They are the very best! JL